The Sustainable Procurement Task Force charged with drawing up an action plan by April 2006 to bring about a step-change in sustainable public procurement so that the UK is among the leaders in the EU by 2009 is supported by a project team led by Barbara Morton.

Chris Browne, Procurement Strategy Manager, Environment Agency is seconded two days a week to work with the project team consisting of: Harriet Smith, Eleni Pasdeki-Clewer, Tom Lloyd-Smith, Benjamin Gardner, Matthew Carter and Benjamin Brown.

This team have the responsibility for providing full support not only to the work of the Sustainable Procurement Task Force but also to the five working groups.